Luciane Cardassi — Going North
(out October 30th, 2020 on Redshift Records)

Genre(s): Modern Composition
RIYL: R. Andrew Lee, Kaija Saariaho, Jocy De Oliveira, Fennesz & Sakamoto.

Press Release
Bandcamp Pre-Order
Information and Purchase at Redshift Records Site

Luciane Cardassi : Official Site
Redshift Records : Official Site | Bandcamp | Facebook

About: Award-winning pianist Luciane Cardassi’s Going North vividly unfolds a magic-realist homage to her two homelands with eight piano (+ voice) and electronics pieces from some of Canada and Brazil’s most intriguing composers. These carefully selected pieces collectively inhabit a world that is opaque yet ethereal, introspective but restlessly dynamic. Each one’s electroacoustic elements read as organic, psychedelic extensions of her performance rather than as contrived digital appendages—an impression helped by Cardassi’s enviable precision and exquisite command of the piano’s extended vocabulary.

Feature — Evan Buhler, Rocky Mountain Outlook
Review — John Nicol, Obladada
Review — Guillermo Escudero, Loop.CL

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close